Home / Student league / Teams / Torpedo-Minsk
Home / Student league / Teams / Torpedo-Minsk
Year of Founding
220020, Minsk, Pobediteley avenue 111B, office 361
+375 (17) 369-55-73 info@tarpeda.org


Select a category:

Foundation year: 1947

Stadium: Traktor (17600)

Сolours: black-white

Director: Andrei Salangin

Head Coach: Vladimir Nevinski

Titles: Second League (D3) winner (2005); five time BSSR Champion (1947, 1962, 1966, 1967, 1969); three time BSSR Cup winner (1947, 1962, 1968)

Honours: Belarus Cup finalist (2000); four time BSSR championship silver medals winner (1950, 1963, 1968, 1983); three time BSSR championship bronze medals winner (1972, 1976, 1990)

The most games in the top division: Sergei Pavliukovich - 123

Top scorer in the top division: Sergei Yaromko - 39

All club names: «Torpedo» (1947—1998); «Torpedo-MAZ» (1999—2002); «Torpedo-SKA» (2003—2005); SDUSHOR «Torpedo-MAZ» (2006); «Torpedo-MAZ» (2007—2008); «Torpedo» (since 2009)

Professional football club «Torpedo» Minsk is one of the oldest and victorious football clubs in Belarus. The club was founded in 1947 by the workers of Minsk automoblie plant and won all national trophies including the championship and the cup in the first season. Since the foundation up until 1992 participated in the top division of the BSSR Championship. Starting from 1992 took part in the top division of the independent Republic of Belarus. The team played in all top flight seasons from 1992 untill 2004. In 2005 the club played in the first league and won frist place. In 2006 the team lost its professional status and started taking part in the championship of Minsk. In 2014 the club retained professional status and starts from the second league, which is won in one year. In 2018 the club returns to the top division after a 14 year break.

Nevinsky Vladimir
Head Coach
Lagun Leonid
Head Coach
Kabelski Sergei
Head Coach

Tutorial videos

Торпедо-БелАЗ (Жодино) - БАТЭ (Борисов). Суперкубок Беларуси-2017. Обзор матча
09.03.2019_БАТЭ (Борисов) - Ислочь (Минский р-н). Кубок Беларуси-2018/19. Обзор матча